Student Accommodations in Miami

Miami Beach is a city known worldwide for its culture, activities and accommodations. Upon arrival in Miami, most students choose to live in ‘South Beach’ the famous southern section of Miami Beach.  One advantage of living in South Beach is that a car is not needed.  Beaches, restaurants, shopping and schools are all accessible by walking or bicycle.

Accommodations can include hostels, hotels, home-stays or long-term apartments.  A list of hostels/hotels is provided below.  Or our Accommodations Coordinator can provide apartment rental options, possible roommates or realtor contacts.  Many students choose to stay in a hostel or hotel for their first week in Miami, then find long-term housing options with other students.

Ideal for students staying 1 to 3 weeks, hostels average from $20-40/night (for a shared room & meals)

Below is a list of area hotels. Some offer monthly rates.

The Clay Hotel 1438 Washington www.clayhotel.com
Lorraine Hotel 2601 Collins Ave www.lorrainehotel.com
Princess Ann Hotel 920 Collins Ave www.princessann.com
Starlite Hotel 750 Ocean Drive www.starlitehotel.com
Hotel 18 230 18 Street www.hotel18.net
Shelley Hotel 844 Collins Ave www.hotelshelley.com
James Hotel 1545 Collins Ave www.jameshotels.com
Royal Hotel  763 Pennsylvania  www.royalsouthbeach.com
Beach Paradise Hotel 600 Ocean Drive www.beachparadisehotel.com
President Hotel 1423 Collins Ave www.presidentsouthbeach.com
South Beach Plaza Hotel 1401 Collins Ave www.beachplazahotel.com
Whitelaw Hotel 808 Collins Ave www.whitelawhotel.com
Chesterfield Hotel 855 Collins Ave www.thechesterfieldhotel.com
Penguin 1418 Ocean Drive www.penguinsouthbeach.com
Hotel Astor 956 Washington www.hotelastor.com
Hotel La Flora 1238 Collins Ave www.laflorahotelsouthbeach.com
Richmond Hotel 1757 Collins Ave www.richmondhotel.com
European Guesthouse 721 Michigan Ave  www.europeanguesthouse.com
Avalon Hotel 700 Ocean Drive www.avalonhotel.com
The Fritz Hotel 524 Ocean Drive www.thefritzhotel.com
Colony Hotel 736 Ocean Drive www.colonymiami.com
Metropole Hotel 635 Collins Ave www.metropolesouthbeach.com

Sources for short term apartment rentals:
https://www.airbnb.com/s/South-Beach–Miami-Beach–FL
http://www.homeaway.com/search/florida/south-beach/region:7339/minSleeps/1

Disclaimer:  South Beach Languages provides the above list as a service to our students.  Experiences, prices and quality will vary!  Please note that hotels are more expensive during ‘high season’ in Miami, which runs from December-March. We welcome student feedback to add/remove hotels from the above list.

For long-term students staying more than 12 weeks, we suggest renting a private studio or sharing an apartment with other students. There are various apartment options based on your budget and preferences.  Our accommodations coordinator can provide current apartment rental options, local realtor contacts or introduce you to other students in search of a roommate.
For Homestay information, please inquire by email.

Student Accommodations in Hollywood

Hollywood, Florida, approximately 30 miles north of Miami, is a perfect location between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale.

Hollywood is famous for its unique beach boardwalk that allows running, biking, skating and miles of shops and restaurants.

Accommodations can include hostels, hotels, home-stays or long-term apartments.  A short list of hostels/hotels is provided below.  Our Accommodations Coordinator can also provide apartment rental options, possible roommates or realtor contacts.  Many students choose to stay in a hostel or hotel for their first week in Hollywood, then find long-term housing options with other students.

Ideal for students staying 1 to 3 weeks:

Affordable

Luxury

  • Free street parking in front the school.
  • $1 Trolleys run daily from Hollywood Beach to Downtown Hollywood: http://www.visithollywoodfl.org/TrolleyBrochure.pdf

REGISTER NOW

CONTACT US

ENGLISH TEST