Student Accommodations

Miami Beach is a city known worldwide for its culture, activities and accommodations. Upon arrival in Miami, most students choose to live in ‘South Beach’ the famous southern section of Miami Beach.  One big advantage of living in South Beach is that a car is generally not needed.  Beaches, restaurants, shopping and schools are all accessible by walking or bicycle.

Accommodations can include youth hostels, hotels, homestays or long-term apartments. South Beach Languages assists students with accommodation options after they register for classes.  For short term students (less than 12 weeks) we provide a list of hostels and hotels.  For long term students (more than 12 weeks), our Accommodations Coordinator can provide current apartment rental options and realtor contacts.  Many students choose to stay in a hostel or hotel for their first week in Miami, then find long-term housing with new friends.

Youth Hostels
Ideal for students staying 1 to 3 weeks. Hostels average range: $20-40/night (for shared room & meals)

Hotels
Ideal for students staying 1 to 6 weeks. Below is a list of area hotels.

The Clay Hotel 1438 Washington Ave www.clayhotel.com
Shelley Hotel 844 Collins Ave www.hotelshelley.com
Stardust Hotel 910 Collins Ave www.stardustresorts.com
Princess Ann Hotel 920 Collins Ave www.princessann.com
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach 100 21st Street & Collins www.seagullhotelmiamibeach.com
Geneva Hotel 1520 Collins Ave  www.genevahotelmiamibeach.com
Starlite Hotel 750 Ocean Drive www.starlitehotel.com
Hotel 18 230 18 Street www.hotel18.net
European Guesthouse 721 Michigan Ave www.europeanguesthouse.com
James Hotel 1545 Collins Ave www.jameshotels.com
Lorraine Hotel 2601 Collins Ave www.lorrainehotel.com
Beach Paradise Hotel 600 Ocean Drive www.beachparadisehotel.com
President Hotel 1423 Collins Ave www.presidentsouthbeach.com
South Beach Plaza Hotel 1401 Collins Ave www.beachplazahotel.com
Whitelaw Hotel 808 Collins Ave www.whitelawhotel.com
Chesterfield Hotel 855 Collins Ave www.thechesterfieldhotel.com
Penguin 1418 Ocean Drive www.penguinsouthbeach.com
Hotel Astor 956 Washington Ave www.hotelastor.com
Hotel La Flora 1238 Collins Ave www.laflorahotelsouthbeach.com
Richmond Hotel 1757 Collins Ave www.richmondhotel.com
Room Mate Waldorf Towers 860 Ocean Drive www.waldorf.room-matehotels.com
Greenview Hotel 1671 Washington Ave www.greenviewhotel.com
South Seas Hotel 1751 Collins Ave www.southseashotel.com
Avalon Hotel 700 Ocean Drive www.avalonhotel.com
The Fritz Hotel 524 Ocean Drive www.thefritzhotel.com
Colony Hotel 736 Ocean Drive www.colonymiami.com
Metropole Hotel 635 Collins Ave www.metropolesouthbeach.com

Other sources for short term rentals: https://www.airbnb.com/s/South-Beach–Miami-Beach–FL
http://www.flamingosouthbeach.com/

Disclaimer:  South Beach Languages provides the above list as a service to our students.  Students are responsible for booking directly. Experiences, prices and quality will vary.  Please note that hotels are more expensive during ‘high season’ in Miami, which runs from December-March. We welcome student feedback to add/remove hotels from the above list.

Long-term Apartments/Roommates
Ideal for long-term students staying more than 12 weeks.  We suggest renting a private studio or sharing an apartment with other students. There are various apartment options based on your budget and preferences.  If you are staying for more than 12 weeks, our accommodations coordinator can provide current apartment rental options, local realtor contacts or introduce you to other students in search of a roommate.

Homestay
For Homestay information please visit the following site: http://www.sarahomestay.com/locations/miami/
Register Online

Register Today. Join students from all over the world, here in Miami Beach.

Regardless of your nationality, age or schedule, come visit us and let our teachers take you to fluency!

Register Online